Mount Auburn的一块墓碑上写着:

Do not stand at my grave and weep.
I am not there. I do not sleep.

Do not stand at my grave and cry.
I am everywhere. I am infinity. I do not die.

我的翻译:

不要在我的墓前流泪。
我不在这儿。我不会沉睡。

不要在我的墓前哭泣。
我无处不在。我就是永恒。我不会死去。

我想要一个什么样的墓志铭呢?
也许我并不需要一方墓碑,倘若我真是永恒,何必要把尸骨囚禁在世界的小小一隅?

